Every step feels historical

Talked with a film company this past Friday. They’re young and looking for projects. That somewhat matches my hunger to get into filmmaking. I had showed them a book I had been reading about that they didn’t know of (African-American Screen-Writers Now: Conversations With Hollywood’s Black Pack). Also, they said my film short script formatting was on point. They started talking film jargon and I did a damn good job keeping up. Bottom line: They want to do the project! The strategy is:

1. Shoot a tight 2-3 minute video for kickstarter speaking about the project (add a few suspenseful flashes from various scenes with me in front of it (green screen) talking about it).

2. Raise the money, shoot the short

3. Build buzz and begin raising money for festivals

4. While on the film festival circuit, network in order to work toward full feature

I will be contacting some people at places I’m considering for open casting auditions for the roles (yes, it’s moved to this point)!
519PAE9DV1L._SY346_

Leave a Reply

